A New Post

First of all, apologies to anyone who were expecting new posts or left a comment here but didn’t get a reply from me. There were quite a few changes in my life and I simply had to move my time and energy on blogging somewhere else. Now I’m trying to get back to it.

Because of reasons I will avoid writing about specific investment strategies, factor descriptors or particular stocks. I will write more about my thoughts (or thoughts stolen from people smarter than me) on generic techniques and theories. In an attempt to be rigorous (or more realistically, less sloppy), I will try to stay on one main track: hypothesis -> logical explanations -> supporting data or observations. This time I will use math and programming to make sense of things instead of just getting results on paper.

Roy

One thought on “A New Post

Leave a Reply

